DJ Andy Disco

A PLATINUM DJmark Award Holder

Professional Mobile and Wedding DJ

More Info FREE Quote


Introducing DJ Andy Disco
4.9 out of 5 rating from 9 reviews in the last 3 years

Based in Enfield with a career spanning over 30 years, I pride myself in excellent customer service. I work closely with my clients throughout to help ensure I play the music you want to hear. It is my mission to exceed your expectations in all aspects of communication and entertainment by applying a professional and personal approach to your event. I will strive to display my reliability, integrity and experience by going the extra mile for you, to help create events that make memories.

I specialise in: Birthday parties 18th - 21st - 30th - 40th - 50th, Anniversaries 25th - 50th, Weddings, Engagements, Corporate Parties, Office Parties, Christmas Parties, New Year's Eve Parties, Pubs and Clubs, events from 40 guests upwards. No event is too big.

I provide a professional Wedding Disco experience with professional grade lighting and sound systems. I am dedicated to helping make your wedding day extra special by providing a friendly, highly experienced wedding DJ and professional mobile disco. I want to exceed your expectations. It is unlikely that any other vendor could affect your reception as much as the entertainment. For the most important day in your life, don't settle for 'make do' - remember your wedding DJ provides the real life soundtrack for your wedding.

I specialise in the following music: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Noughties, Chart, House, Funky House, Club Classics, Reggae, Commercial R&B, 80s Soul, Disco, Hed Kandi

51 Events Completed
5 Events Pending
9 Positive Reviews
0 Non-Positive Reviews


DJ Andy Disco's Documentation Status


Public Liability Insurance

Required by many venues, DJ Andy Disco has a current PLI policy with DJGuard / in the amount of £2 million.


Portable Appliance Tests

Also required by many venues, DJ Andy Disco has supplied satisfactory evidence of holding current PAT inspections of their equipment dated within the last 12 months.


Health & Safety Processes

A Method Statement outlining DJ Andy Disco's Health & Safety procedure for setting up disco equipment has been provided.

DJ Andy Disco has provided suitable Risk Assessments undertaken at events sourced via needadisco.com, indicating that they can undertake these competently.



DJmark is the UK's original and most comprehensive quality and safety vetting scheme for independent mobile disco, DJ and karaoke operators. A range of awards is offered, from an entry-level Silver Award ensuring that basic business practice is followed, through to the prestigious Diamond Award which is difficult to obtain. At all levels, accepted members operate with due regard for the law, industry best practices and excellent customer care.
DJ Andy Disco is currently a Platinum DJmark Award Holder. Click Here for more information

Why do people choose to book DJ Andy Disco?

The following reasons were given by recent clients...

good communication
The DJ has possitive feedbacks and good prices.
Did everything I need
sounded very professional in his email and stated to have lots of experience. Offered a reasonable priced quote and got back to me quickly.
knows the venue
Clear website
Good reviews - good price
Friendly - personable - listened carefully to our needs
Offering more of the feel I was looking for
Confident he will help everyone have a great evening

Customer Reviews for DJ Andy Disco

All reviews are the subjective opinions of third parties and not of the website or its owners

About needadisco.com trusted reviews


At needadisco.com we only accept reviews from confirmed clients that have booked DJ Andy Disco via our website, with the arrangements independently verified by both the DJ and the client before the event takes place

We publish reviews 'warts and all' to give you the most accurate insight into each of our members

Only reviews received in the past three years are included in our average scores for DJ Andy Disco


DateEventTownRating
16/09/2017Birthday 30thStevenage (SG1)

Event took place at Gladleys Courtyard Brasserie

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


02/09/2017Birthday 80thOrsett (RM16)

Event took place at Orsett Village Hall

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


29/04/2017Birthday (16-21 years)London N (N10)

Event took place at Powerleague Friern Barnet

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"friendly man. presented the night well and happy to do request from people."


DJ Andy Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your feedback. I am glad everyone enjoyed the evening"
30/04/2016Birthday 50thLondon N

Event took place at Finchley Cricket Club

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Andy played a good variety of music and everyone enjoyed the party. He is reliable and was easy to contact to confirm details etc. I would highly recommend him to others."


DJ Andy Disco responded to this review as follows:

"thank you for your feedback and allowing me to be a part of your celebrations"
09/04/2016Birthday 60thSt Albans (AL2)

Event took place at London Colney Football Club

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"From first contact with DJ Andy we knew we had made the right choice due to his professionalism, interest in our likes & dislikes and friendly attentiveness to our guests requests. He played as much from our extensive & eclectic playlist. Would definitely book DJ Andy again."


DJ Andy Disco responded to this review as follows:

"thank you for your feedback and allowing me to be a part of the celebrations"
16/01/2016Birthday 60thWaltham Abbey (EN9)

Event took place at The Wheatsheaf

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"I have no hesitation in recommending Andy to take care of your musical needs for your event. He listens to what you require, puts forward experienced ideas for you to consider and on the night obviously takes in the range of ages and plays music across the genres, Unless you've particularly asked him not to play certain types. He gives you the opportunity to list favourite songs and fits them in accordingly. You couldn't ask for a nicer bloke to entertain your guests on the music/dance front."


DJ Andy Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your feedback and allowing me to be a part of your celebrations"
31/12/2015New Years EveHertford (SG13)

Event took place at Five horseshoes

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Great service from Andy would 100% use again and recomende"


DJ Andy Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to the next party."
12/12/2015Charity Event / FundraiserSt Albans (AL1)

Event took place at Fleetville Community Centre

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"We all had a great party thanks Andy!"


DJ Andy Disco responded to this review as follows:

"I am happy everyone enjoyed the evening"
24/10/2015Birthday 40thLondon E (E4)

Event took place at Old Hall Tavern

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Andy was really helpful from first phone call to the end of my event. Guests commented on how he had got the music right for the feel of the evening. I will defiantly use again in the future."


DJ Andy Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your feedback. i am pleased everyone enjoyed the music."

Older Reviews

The following reviews are more than three years old, so do not contribute to the average star ratings below for DJ Andy Disco

DateEventTown
31/05/2014Birthday 60thLondon N (N4)
"Andy was very good, set up and was ready with no fuss. very friendly manner and would definitely recommend."
24/05/2014Birthday 40thLondon W (W4)
"We booked Andy for my wifes 40th. Prior to the event Andy answered all my questions and he filled me with confidence that he knew what he was doing. We gave a complete/concise playlist and on the night Andy was brilliant!! We all had a great time and weeks after the event people were still saying what a great party it was. Andy was a big part of the good time had by all. I would definitely recommend Andy to my friends."
14/06/2014Birthday 60thLondon W (W3)
"Would have no hesitation in recommending DJ Andy to friends & family. The music was everything I asked for and all the guests had a great time and all enjoyed the music. Andy was polite and courteous and kept me informed of his arrival on the day, which was exactly when he said it would be. All in all a great experience and I can;t thank him enough."
17/05/2014Birthday 30thHarlow (CM19)
"Great DJ. Great music. Professional and friendly. Thanks Andy!"
09/11/2013Birthday 30thLondon E (E4)
"Quick contact. Played all the songs on my playlist including songs that were hard to get. He could also ready the party mood and changed the playlist to get everyone dancing. Helpful and really happy with his work. Would book again."
31/12/2013New Years EveHarpenden (AL5)
"DJ Andy put his back out on the day and was unable to attend. However he supplied a substitute who was excellent. All went very well although it would have been better if we could have finished with Auld Lang Syne."
10/08/2013Birthday (16-21 years)London E (E4)
"DJ Andy made the night one to remember. Very efficient."
11/05/2013AnniversaryStansted (CM22)
"DJ Andy is a true professional and a man to trust with your event"
15/06/2013Birthday 50thLondon (E4)
"Great DJ - didn;t talk a lot - just played loads of music from my playlist. Had lots of positive comments from guests. DJ Andy texted me the day before the party and also on the day to confirm he was on his way which was reassuring. My only little gripe was that our requested last songs weren;t played but that was because a friend requested a song and we ran out of time!"
08/09/2012AnniversaryBuntingford (SG9)
"Andy provided exactly what we wanted for quite a difficult mix of people and was extremely accommodating with regards to playlist etc.. He helped us out as we needed a DJ at short notice and provided very good value for money. We were really pleased with the service and thought that he got things just right for our event. I;d definitely recommend him to a friend and use him again."
25/08/2012Wedding or Civil PartnershipBarnet (EN5)
"DJ Andy was very good. He arrived in the morning and set everything up ready for the evening. He had all kinds of music available on request."


Average Scores for DJ Andy Disco

Star ratings are calculated from feedback received for events in the past three years. Older reviews do not contribute to these scores.

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality4.89 out of 5
Lighting Quality4.78 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ4.89 out of 5
Music Choices4.78 out of 5
Handling of Requests4.89 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4.44 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events100%
Value for Money

Get quick, free disco quotes now!

There's no obligation to book - simply provide the basics about your event and our members will be in touch with detailed proposals. Simple!

Events Covered

Adult Birthdays

Anniversaries

Charity Events / Fundraisers

Children's / Youth Parties

Corporate Events

Christmas Parties

Engagement Parties

Funeral Wakes

New Years Eve Parties

Pubs & Clubs

School Discos / Proms

Social Functions

Weddings / Civil Partnerships

Venues Covered

Community, Civic & Village Halls

Conference Centres

Historic Buildings

Hotels

Leisure Venues

Marquees & Temporary Structures

Outdoor Events

Private Homes

Pubs, Bars & Restaurants

Schools, Colleges, Universities

Sports, Social & Private Members' Clubs

Theatres, Arena, Exhibition Centres

Age Groups Covered

Tots 0-6 years

Children 7-12 years

Young Teens

Youths & Young Adults

Adults Over 21

Areas Served

Key Services Offered

A Mobile Disco / DJ Service

Venues Played by DJ Andy Disco

DJ Andy Disco has played at the following venues (and probably many more!). If you are looking for a DJ or disco company that understands your venue, Get DJ Quotes Now

Venue NameTownLast
Played
EventGuests
Acton Garden Village Association Social Club London W2014Birthday 60th55
Bishops Stortford Golf Club Bishops Stortford2017Dinner Dance75
Blackwells Kings Langley2014Birthday 40th60
Bovingdon Football Club Hemel Hempstead2016Birthday 80th70
Brickendon Grange Golf Club Hertford2015Birthday 70th100
Bricket Wood Social Club St Albans2015Religious60
Chesfield Downs Golf & Country Club Hitchin2014Anniversary35
Coltsfoot Country Retreat Knebworth2015Wedding110
Dyrham Park Country Club Barnet2012Wedding90
Elysee London W2016Christmas Party125
Enfield Chase Tennis Club (The Village) Enfield
Fairway Hall Borehamwood
Finchley Cricket Club London N2016Birthday 50th60
Fleetville Community Centre St Albans2015Charity Event100
Ford Sports & Social Club Ilford2013Birthday 60th140
Gladleys Courtyard Brasserie Stevenage2017Birthday 30th60
Goals Soccer Centre Chingford London E2015Birthday 30th40
Halfway House Restaurant Brentwood2013Birthday 40th100
Harlow Town Football Club Harlow2014Birthday 30th100
Harpenden Common Golf Club Harpenden2013New Years Eve100
London Colney Football Club St Albans2016Birthday 60th60
New Windmill Hall Upminster2014Wedding80
Old Hall Tavern London E2017Birthday 50th105
Orsett Village Hall Grays2017Birthday 80th65
Powerleague Friern Barnet London N2017Young Adults60
Puttenham Golf Club Guildford2014Birthday 50th75
Radlett Park Golf Club Borehamwood2017Birthday 50th100
Rolls Sports Ground (W Essex Football & Cricket Clubs) London E2012Birthday 60th80
Rosedale Sports Club Waltham Cross2018Birthday 30th95
St Albans Irish Club St Albans2018Birthday 60th80
St Albans Rugby Club St Albans2014Adult Birthday150
Stifford Clays Social Club Grays2014Kids Party150
The Auld Triangle London N2014Birthday 60th120
The Bury (Buntingford Town FC) Buntingford2012Anniversary80
The Kings Head London N2014Birthday 50th80
The Old Stationhouse London W2014Birthday 40th60
The Prince of Wales London N2013Birthday 50th80
The Shire London Barnet2014Wedding151
The Wheatsheaf Waltham Abbey2016Birthday 60th80
Tilbury Community Centre Tilbury2014Birthday 40th100
Ugley Village Hall Bishops Stortford2013Anniversary130

Would you like DJ quotes?

Tell us a little about your plans and we'll arrange quotes from suitable DJs in your area

DJ Andy Disco's Image Portfolio

DJ Andy Disco has provided the following pictures to highlight their services



Like what you see?

Get FREE no-obligation disco quotes from DJ Andy Disco and other DJs covering your venue. Take 2 minutes to fill in some basic details and we'll do the rest!

Contact DJ Andy Disco

DJ Andy Disco is based in Enfield, EN3

07732 303202

Please note that all messages are moderated because we don't want our members to be sent unsolicited marketing.

If you are contacting DJ Andy Disco about an event, it's always a good idea to include the DATE, LOCATION, EVENT TYPE, AGE GROUP and TIMINGS to speed things up!

Your message has been sent. Thank you!