Client reviews for Alt. Entertainments

The needadisco.com verified feedback process means that we only accept reviews from clients who found their DJ via the site and confirmed this with us prior to the event.

We do not allow DJs to post or edit their own feedback, and we do not trust feedback from other sources.

Reviews older than 3 years are not shown.

All received feedback is shown, negative or positive. In the case of removal you will see a commentary at the foot of this page.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of needadisco.com users and not those of the site owner


Individual Reviews

(Click grey bar to expand)

  • 14/04/2018
    14/04/2018
    14/04/2018 | Birthday 60th
    14/04/2018 | Birthday 60th in Wirral (CH63)

    Event took place at Thornton Hough Village Hall

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 60th) which took place in Wirral (CH63).

    Review provided by Chris on 13/05/2018

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "A fantastic evening totally supported by Ian and an excellent range of music for the (very demanding) party girl and her guests. Thanks."

  • 06/01/2018
    06/01/2018
    06/01/2018 | Birthday (16-21 years)
    06/01/2018 | Birthday (16-21 years) in Malvern (WR13)

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in Malvern (WR13).

    Review provided by Angela Waller on 20/01/2018

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "I don't think Ian (and his Father) enjoy the job very much."

  • 09/12/2017
    09/12/2017
    09/12/2017 | Birthday (16-21 years)
    09/12/2017 | Birthday (16-21 years) in Northampton (NN7)

    Event took place at Northampton Mens Own (Ashton) Rugby Club

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in Northampton (NN7).

    Review provided by Ellie on 31/12/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    No comments were provided but multiple-choice questions were answered which resulted an overall score of 4.6 out of 5

  • 28/10/2017
    28/10/2017
    28/10/2017 | Birthday 40th
    28/10/2017 | Birthday 40th in Rushden (NN10)

    Event took place at Rushden and Higham Rugby Club

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 40th) which took place in Rushden (NN10).

    Review provided by Rachael Walding on 11/11/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    No comments were provided but multiple-choice questions were answered which resulted an overall score of 4.7 out of 5

  • 02/09/2017
    02/09/2017
    02/09/2017 | Wedding
    02/09/2017 | Wedding in Oswestry (SY10)

    Event took place at Sweeney Hall Hotel

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in Oswestry (SY10).

    Review provided by Yonela Madikizela on 12/09/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    No comments were provided but multiple-choice questions were answered which resulted an overall score of 4.2 out of 5

  • 01/07/2017
    01/07/2017
    01/07/2017 | Leaving / Farewell Party
    01/07/2017 | Leaving / Farewell Party in Ludlow (SY8)

    Event took place at Ludlow Kitchen (Ludlow Food Centre)

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Leaving / Farewell Party) which took place in Ludlow (SY8).

    Review provided by Mrs Christine Ann Rogers on 17/07/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    No comments were provided but multiple-choice questions were answered which resulted an overall score of 4.2 out of 5

  • 09/06/2017
    09/06/2017
    09/06/2017 | Corporate Event
    09/06/2017 | Corporate Event in Stourbridge (DY7)

    Event took place at Harleys Smokehouse

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Corporate Event) which took place in Stourbridge (DY7).

    Review provided by Sarah Cornick on 11/07/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Ian was great, he played the songs I had provided as a playlist and I instructed him not to play novelty music such as The Macarena. I'm not sure if he got requests for this type of thing but a couple of staff members said he was rude when they requested certain songs, saying he was playing to a strict playlist. This was my instruction, however I think perhaps how it was put across could have been better. Other than that, he was great and I would definitely book him again."

  • 03/06/2017
    03/06/2017
    03/06/2017 | Birthday 30th
    03/06/2017 | Birthday 30th in Kidderminster (DY10)

    Event took place at The Eagle & Spur

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 30th) which took place in Kidderminster (DY10).

    Review provided by Rachel Thorne on 25/06/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Ian was fab! I couldn't have asked for a better Dj his styles of music were fab from the normal disco favourites to heavy metal what's not to love Many Thanks!"

    Alt. Entertainments responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you so much. It was a lot of fun a great pleasure.

  • 22/04/2017
    22/04/2017
    22/04/2017 | Wedding
    22/04/2017 | Wedding in Shrewsbury (SY1)

    Event took place at The St Nicholas (St Nics)

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in Shrewsbury (SY1).

    Review provided by Gemma Jones on 08/05/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Ian stepped in at very last minute to play at our wedding. He was thorough, professional, accommodating and read the crowd perfectly!"

    Alt. Entertainments responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank You so much for booking with me, It was my pleasure. I hope you enjoy many years of bliss together.

  • 26/11/2016
    26/11/2016
    26/11/2016 | Birthday - Adult Other
    26/11/2016 | Birthday - Adult Other in Warwick (CV34)

    Event took place at Warwick Sports Club (also Cricket)

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday - Adult Other) which took place in Warwick (CV34).

    Review provided by Cathryn Armer on 05/12/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    No comments were provided but multiple-choice questions were answered which resulted an overall score of 4.3 out of 5

  • 04/11/2016
    04/11/2016
    04/11/2016 | Birthday 30th
    04/11/2016 | Birthday 30th in Bishops Castle (SY9)

    Event took place at The Inn On The Green

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 30th) which took place in Bishops Castle (SY9).

    Review provided by Carmen Buy on 28/11/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    No comments were provided but multiple-choice questions were answered which resulted an overall score of 4.7 out of 5

  • 20/02/2016
    20/02/2016
    20/02/2016 | Birthday 40th
    20/02/2016 | Birthday 40th in Worcester (Wr5)

    Event took place at The Crown Inn

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 40th) which took place in Worcester (Wr5).

    Review provided by Carly wright on 28/02/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Brilliant service provided fantastic music and lovely guy. Couldn't recommend enough"

    Alt. Entertainments responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank You ever so much! It was a thrill to be let off my lead and show what I can really do for the right crowd.

  • 26/09/2015
    26/09/2015
    26/09/2015 | Birthday (16-21 years)
    26/09/2015 | Birthday (16-21 years) in Stourbridge (DY9)

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in Stourbridge (DY9).

    Review provided by alex on 05/10/2015

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    No comments were provided but multiple-choice questions were answered which resulted an overall score of 4.4 out of 5

  • 08/08/2015
    08/08/2015
    08/08/2015 | Birthday 60th
    08/08/2015 | Birthday 60th in Walsall (WS3)

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 60th) which took place in Walsall (WS3).

    Review provided by Pete on 16/08/2015

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "He was very friendly, experienced and did everything that we wanted for our event. The music he played was exactly what we asked for. I would definitely recommend and use him again"

    Alt. Entertainments responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you so much what a great bunch of family and friends, I hope you will all remember the night for years to come

  • 01/08/2015
    01/08/2015
    01/08/2015 | Birthday 40th
    01/08/2015 | Birthday 40th in Loughborough (LE11)

    Event took place at Link Hotel Loughborough

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 40th) which took place in Loughborough (LE11).

    Review provided by Katy on 19/08/2015

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    No comments were provided but multiple-choice questions were answered which resulted an overall score of 5 out of 5

  • 10/07/2015
    10/07/2015
    10/07/2015 | Charity Event / Fundraiser
    10/07/2015 | Charity Event / Fundraiser in Birmingham (B37)

    Event took place at St Annes Catholic Community Centre (3Cs)

    DJ for this event: Ian

    This feedback is for an event (Charity Event / Fundraiser) which took place in Birmingham (B37).

    Review provided by Elliece on 17/07/2015

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Not Supplied

    "Didn't play requests, or the right music for the event. Was up to date music, and not old skool. Which was the theme of the night. Basically paid for nothing."

    Alt. Entertainments responded to this comment as follows:

    This must have been a heartbreaking night for my client as she had arranged a Charity night, roughly 15 people turned up for a function that was supposed to be 180 I can't imagine the stress. I'm also sorry that I was oblivious to the theme, and I played to suit the crowd at the time. Perhaps My social anxiety was particularly at play that night which exasperated how I delt with requests, I will see if I can overcome this further. On the whole I would agree waste of time, so sad to see.


Averages by Aspect (where rated)


AUDIO

4.44 out of 5


LIGHTING

4.31 out of 5


PRESENTATION

4.31 out of 5


MUSIC

4.13 out of 5


REQUESTS

4 out of 5


MIC SKILLS

3.88 out of 5


Other Indicators


WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND

88%


VALUE FOR MONEY


Get FREE Quotes Now

Alt. Entertainments

"Hear, See & Feel The Difference"

With passion for music and being an expert in Indie and Alternative (including rock, dance & hip hop variants) music is our main focus, giving us an individualistic edge. You and the music you want is our main focus, We can do pop too if you wish.

We feel sound quality is part of the experience of listening to music. So to compliment the music by making sure every week point over our systems are shored up opting for lossless audio WAVs over compressed MP3s (where available), whilst using professional grade audio equipment & sound expertise to push towards the best sound quality we can get out of the setups and PA we use.

We push for all elements of Djing, particularly when it comes to the music and style. For us we believe making the effort in lighting and sound makes all the difference, making sure our setups are some of the most stylish is really important, and one part of the over all experience to your event.


Age Groups Covered


Under 7


7 - 11


12 - 15


16 - 21


Adult
& Mixed

Get FREE Quotes Now

Reasons Booked by Other Clients

See Reviews for post-event feedback comments

  • set up
  • Was most impressed with this DJ’s portfolio
  • Reviews and type of music played
  • Customer service and Image
  • Seemed most friendly and genuine in his response to my inquiry
  • Availability
  • First to respond
  • Only one available at such short notice
  • Met budget & liked him when I spoke to him
  • Only one to reply

Get FREE Quotes Now

DJs at Alt. Entertainments

Alt. Entertainments is a Solo Operator, meaning they have one DJ only. However they have help from non-performing staff.


PictureNameTaglineExperienceMusic Specialities
Ian Bennett
A more philosophical approach.14 yearsIndie/Alternative, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, 00s/10s

Get FREE Quotes Now

Additional services offered By Alt. Entertainments

Backdrops (Unlit)
Decorative Lighting
AV Production Services
Stage Lighting
LED Curtains and similar
Star Cloths
Trussing & Gantries

Get FREE Quotes Now

Contact Alt. Entertainments

Visit the Alt. Entertainments Website

Ian Bennett at Alt. Entertainments can be contacted on mobile 07815 206253 (landline withheld).

Request FREE Quotes Now!



Direct Message

Email Alt. Entertainments using the form below. This is a private message which will go directly to the company. If you would like disco quotes from more of our available DJs covering your venue, Click Here

Unsolicited marketing messages are not welcome via this form and will be filtered.













Things DJs need to know before they can give you a meaningful quote: 1) The Date; 2) The Venue; 3) The type of party; 4) The number of guests; 5) Guest ages; 6) Any special requirements (music, equipment, timings); 7) Any access or parking restrictions. Finally, if you disclose your budget, you might be able to save a lot of time!