Here is a summary of the personal information we hold about members, and what we do with it.
In order to administer your account, we need to know your full name, business address and primary business email address. Of these, only your name will be published, alongside your business name. For example, if your name is John Smith and you run JS Mobile Discos, we may describe you publicly as 'JS Mobile Discos, operated by John Smith'.
Your business address will not be published. It will be used only by needadisco.com staff members to compare against documentation that is submitted later, such as PLI and PAT records, and to determine your base postcode. On maps which show approximate DJ locations in relation to other DJs, venues etc., your geographical position will be randomised to within a couple of miles of your location, and the maps will not be zoomable in sufficient depth to identify your exact location.
Your primary email address will not be openly published. It will be used by needadisco.com to send notifications and reminders. It may also be linked to an online contact form allowing the public to send you messages via our platform however the address itself will not be published in this situation. We will share your primary email address with prospective clients where you have indicated that you wish to supply services for their events so that they may more easily contact you to progress their requirements. This will be after a login/validation process once we have confirmed the prospective client's identity.
We will also invite you to provide a secondary email address. This is not published and is used only for notifications in respect of your account, and usually only if we are experiencing problems communicating with you via your primary email address. This is optional.
Any telephone numbers you later supply for contact will be published on our websites however these are optional on your part and can be rescinded at any time.
Should you instruct needadisco.com to terminate your listing with immediate effect, all personal details will be permanently and irrevocably deleted from our databases, however for some time you may find these cached on other websites outwith our control as 'artefacts' of our promoting your business online.
Should you allow your subscription to expire, we will retain your details for a maximum of one calendar month after which all personal details will be permanently and irrevocably deleted from our databases, however for some time you may find these cached on other websites outwith our control as 'artefacts' of our promoting your business online.