A.R.C. Disco
Mobile Disco Hire based in Bishops Stortford

"Remember - It's Your Party - We Do!"

More Info FREE Quote


Introducing A.R.C. Disco
4.8 out of 5 rating from 18 reviews in the last 3 years

My name is Andy and with the help of my wife Linda, run A.R.C. Disco, a professional mobile disco, based in Bishops Stortford. We provide local people with a professional mobile disco service. Using modern equipment and many years of experience, the service is designed to give clients peace of mind. All clients wishing to book will receive a comprehensive booking pack which includes booking form, terms and conditions and a music request sheet. All bookings will be confirmed in writing once the booking form and initial deposit has cleared in the bank.

I aim to provide you with a quality disco at prices that won't break the bank. We really enjoy what we do and feel this is shown through the quality of service we offer. We take time to listen to our customers, ensuring they are satisfied with what they get.

We can provide professional mobile disco services for weddings, civil partnerships, birthday parties, anniversaries, retirement parties, leaving parties, children's parties.

We welcome lists of your favourite tunes which we will play at your party. We do not subcontract other DJs.

Remember that it's YOUR function - we do!

65 Events Completed
1 Events Pending
18 Positive Reviews
0 Non-Positive Reviews


Instant Availability Check

Simply enter the date of your event below and we will instantly check whether A.R.C. Disco has availability...



A.R.C. Disco's Documentation Status


Public Liability Insurance

Required by many venues, A.R.C. Disco has a current PLI policy with Mobile DJ Network in the amount of £10 million.


Portable Appliance Tests

Also required by many venues, A.R.C. Disco has supplied satisfactory evidence of holding current PAT inspections of their equipment dated within the last 12 months.


Health & Safety Processes

A Method Statement outlining A.R.C. Disco's Health & Safety procedure for setting up disco equipment has been provided.

A.R.C. Disco has provided suitable Risk Assessments undertaken at events sourced via needadisco.com, indicating that they can undertake these competently.

Why do people choose to book A.R.C. Disco?

The following reasons were given by recent clients...

Great value for money!
Good customer service
evaluated based on the reviews
Good value for money and supplied a lights option for a good price. Also good communication.
Reasonably priced and extras included.
Their profile seemed very good.
Very happy with what he had to say and happy with price
overall solution
customer friendly response/good testimonials/gallery pictures/price
He was cheaper

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Disco

All reviews are the subjective opinions of third parties and not of the website or its owners

About needadisco.com trusted reviews


At needadisco.com we only accept reviews from confirmed clients that have booked A.R.C. Disco via our website, with the arrangements independently verified by both the DJ and the client before the event takes place

We publish reviews 'warts and all' to give you the most accurate insight into each of our members

Only reviews received in the past three years are included in our average scores for A.R.C. Disco


DateEventTownRating
17/11/2018EngagementWatford (WD18)

Event took place at Watford Football Club (1881)

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Andy & Linda were absolutely amazing every step of the way! Everyone was so impressed with the music and how the lighting transformed the room. You won't find the quality they provide for a cheaper price!"


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"It was our pleasure to have provided the music for your engagement party. Thank you for your kind remarks"
11/08/2018WeddingBiggleswade (SG18)

Event took place at Biggleswade and District Conservative Club

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"A very well deserved 5 * given. Andy totally made our wedding. The music and lighting effects where brilliant. From the moment he set up to the last dance everyone was up dancing. He also played a great selection of songs, to suit everyone. A massive thank you for making it the best day ever. "


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to provide the disco for your wedding"
09/06/2018Birthday 30thNewmarket (CB8)

Event took place at Moulton Village Hall

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"ARC Disco were fantastic and provided the perfect soundtrack to my 30th Birthday Party. They played the list of requests that I had made prior to the event which were very eclectic and the tracks they chose themselves fitted well with these requests. They also happily took requests on the night and were happy to accommodate an impromptu cake and speech. I wanted to dance into my thirties and Andy and Linda made sure the music allowed me to do this with my friends and family. Andy and Linda were very friendly and professional. Thank you for your contribution to an amazing night!"


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to provide the disco for your 30th Birthday"
14/04/2018Birthday 30thSouthend on Sea (SS0)

Event took place at Westcliff Hotel

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


23/02/2018Birthday (16-21 years)Welwyn Garden City (AL8)

Event took place at Welwyn Rugby Club

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Fantastic guests danced all night and had a wonderful time. "


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"It was a pleasure to provide the disco for such lovely people"
14/01/2018Corporate EventBraintree (CM7)

Event took place at Jardins

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Andy and Linda were very professional and helpful to us as novices in getting a disco/dj for our event. They kept us informed of what to do and their requirements. They arrived and set up with no fuss and exceeded our expectations. They handled the whole event very well catering to the wants and needs of the attendees. All our requests were met they made the event really enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them, and using their services again as opportunities arise."


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your kind comments It was our pleasure to provide the entertainment for your Party"
15/12/2017Sports / Social ClubEly (CB6)

Event took place at Ely Beet Sports & Social Club

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"A.R.C. Disco provided a good disco for our party, having a wide range of music available, including the party favourites liked by our wide range of ages. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Thanks."


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"It was our pleasure to provide the entertainment for a your event, we are happy that you had a good time"
28/10/2017Halloween PartySaffron Walden (CB10)

Event took place at Chesterford Research Park

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


07/10/2017WeddingBarnet (EN4)

Event took place at Royal British Legion Barnet

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"provided up-lighters around the room in matching pink to match my decorations. The lighting was amazing - which made the room look beautiful. Music was brill - I don;t think I sat down the whole evening as I was always dancing. Made the whole evening more special - well worth every penny. thank you"


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"It was a pleasure to provide the entertainment for such a wonderful couple, thank you for your kind comments"
02/09/2017WeddingBury St Edmunds (IP33)

Event took place at Bury St Edmunds Farmers Club

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"From the first email was a pleasure to deal with. Andy and Linda were just what my wedding wanted. Would definitively recommend to anyone!. A fantastic service!"


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated."
08/07/2017Birthday 60thLondon NW (NW2)

Event took place at The Windmill

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"All took place with minimum fuss and was well organised and delivered according to spec and expectation."


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"It was our pleasure to provide the entertainment for a lovely couple and their friends"
31/12/2016New Years EveHatfield (AL9)

Event took place at The Red Lion

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Very happy with Andy and his DJ skills for my pubs NYE party."


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"We had a great evening with some lovely people, thank you for booking us"
22/10/2016Birthday 70thRomford (RM5)

Event took place at Ascension Church Hall

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


09/07/2016AnniversaryClavering (CB11)

Event took place at Clavering Village Hall

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Good DJ. Several people complemented the choice of music played. He made note of the sort of music we wanted played and drew up a playlist based on our preferences."


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your kind comments."
19/02/2016WeddingRickmansworth (WD3)

Event took place at St Clements Dane School

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Andy and Linda were fantastic. They got the dance floor filled up very well and used our song requests very well. They handled our timing delays superbly and were very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend them and they gave great value for money."


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"It was a pleasure to such lovely people who knew exactly what they wanted, which made for a very sucessful day, thank you for your kind words"
31/12/2015Hotel or Pub General EntertainChelmsford (CM1)

Event took place at The Gardeners

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


12/12/2015Birthday 60thBuntingford (SG9)

Event took place at Anstey Village Hall

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Everybody commented on the music and said they had a lovely time and that the disco was one of the better ones and would like their details if they wanted a disco. Very pleased I chose them."


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"It was a pleasure to provide the disco for such lovely people, thank you for your kind words"
28/11/2015Birthday 40thNewport (CB11)

Event took place at Newport Village Hall

DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Really pleased. Lots of people commented on the great music"


A.R.C. Disco responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you It was a great 80s night with great guests and a pleasure to have taken part in"


Average Scores for A.R.C. Disco

Star ratings are calculated from feedback received for events in the past three years. Older reviews do not contribute to these scores.

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality4.78 out of 5
Lighting Quality4.78 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ4.78 out of 5
Music Choices4.67 out of 5
Handling of Requests4.56 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4.44 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events97%
Value for Money

Get quick, free disco quotes now!

There's no obligation to book - simply provide the basics about your event and our members will be in touch with detailed proposals. Simple!

Events Covered

Adult Birthdays

Anniversaries

Charity Events / Fundraisers

Children's / Youth Parties

Corporate Events

Christmas Parties

Engagement Parties

Funeral Wakes

New Years Eve Parties

Pubs & Clubs

School Discos / Proms

Social Functions

Weddings / Civil Partnerships

Venues Covered

Community, Civic & Village Halls

Conference Centres

Historic Buildings

Hotels

Leisure Venues

Marquees & Temporary Structures

Outdoor Events

Private Homes

Pubs, Bars & Restaurants

Schools, Colleges, Universities

Sports, Social & Private Members' Clubs

Theatres, Arena, Exhibition Centres

Age Groups Covered

Tots 0-6 years

Children 7-12 years

Young Teens

Youths & Young Adults

Adults Over 21

Areas Served

Key Services Offered

A Mobile Disco / DJ Service

Disco Equipment Hire

Photo Booth Hire

A.R.C. Disco also offers a range of additional party services not directly linked to musical entertainment.



Venues Played by A.R.C. Disco

A.R.C. Disco has played at the following venues (and probably many more!). If you are looking for a DJ or disco company that understands your venue, Get DJ Quotes Now

Venue NameTownPlayedEventGuests
Aldenham Social Club Watford2018Birthday 50th55
Anstey Village Hall Buntingford2015Birthday 60th60
Ascension Church Hall Romford2016Birthday 70th50
Baldock Community Centre Baldock2012Wedding100
Barrington Village Hall Cambridge2018Wedding70
Biggleswade Town FC Biggleswade2014Birthday 60th100
Biggleswade and District Conservative Club Biggleswade2018Wedding75
Bishops Stortford Football Club Bishops Stortford
Bishops Stortford Golf Club Bishops Stortford2014Birthday 50th50
Bishops Stortford Rugby Club Bishops Stortford2013Wedding150
Boxmoor Playhouse Hemel Hempstead2018Anniversary100
Braintree Leisure Centre Braintree
Broadway Hotel Letchworth Garden City2014Birthday 50th70
Bullfield Centre Sawbridgeworth
Bury St Edmunds Farmers Club Bury St Edmunds2017Wedding90
Cambridge Belfry Cambridge2015Wedding180
Channels Golf Club - The Essex Barn Chelmsford2015Birthday 40th60
Clavering Village Hall Saffron Walden2016Anniversary60
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage2013Wedding75
Danbury Village Hall Chelmsford2016Kids Party85
David Lloyd Ipswich Ipswich
Down Hall Country House Hotel Bishops Stortford2012Wedding70
Ely Beet Sports & Social Club Ely2017Sports / Social Club120
Fen Drayton Village Hall Cambridge2016Wedding110
Gamlingay Eco Hub Community Centre Sandy2016Wedding100
Gosfield Lake Resort Halstead2015Wedding60
Great Hallingbury Village Hall Bishops Stortford
Great Tey Village Hall Colchester2015Birthday 60th40
Hayes Working Mens Club Hayes2018Wedding50
Isleham Bowls Club Ely2012Wedding90
Jardins Braintree2018Corporate Event65
John Warner Sports Centre Hoddesdon2016Birthday 50th100
Leighs Village Hall Chelmsford2015Birthday 50th70
Lemsford Village Hall Welwyn Garden City2016Birthday 40th80
Mepal Village Hall Ely2017Birthday 30th50
Moulton Village Hall Newmarket2018Birthday 30th55
Mulberry House Ongar2014Adult Birthday40
Newport Village Hall Saffron Walden2015Birthday 40th150
Parklands Saffron Walden
Pitsea Leisure Centre Basildon2018Anniversary60
Priory Hotel Bury St Edmunds2017Wedding50
Puttenham Golf Club Guildford
Ramsden Bellhouse Village Hall Billericay2017Sports / Social Club100
Rayne Village Hall Braintree2016Birthday 50th130
Royal British Legion Barnet Barnet2017Wedding76
Royal Chace Hotel Enfield2013Christmas Party60
Saffron Walden Golf Club Saffron Walden
Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club Sawbridgeworth
Sawbridgeworth Memorial Hall Sawbridgeworth
Sheering Village Hall Bishops Stortford
St Michaels Mead Community Centre Bishops Stortford
Stow Snooker Club Harlow
Swallow Churchgate Hotel Harlow
Takeley Silver Jubilee Hall Bishops Stortford
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel Welwyn Garden City2013Wedding90
The Bull Hotel Gerrards Cross2018Birthday 50th60
The Bull Inn Ware
The Gardeners Chelmsford2015General120
The George IV Ware
The Link Club Harlow2012Birthday 40th90
The Missing Sock Cambridge2017Wedding70
The Old Pottery Kiln Witham2018New Years Eve100
The Red Lion Hatfield2016New Years Eve100
The Windmill London NW2017Birthday 60th100
Thorley Community Centre Bishops Stortford
Verulam Golf Club St Albans2015Birthday 50th80
Watford Football Club (1881) Watford2018Engagement70
Welwyn Rugby Club Welwyn Garden City2018Young Adults150
Wendens Ambo Parish Hall Saffron Walden2013Birthday 30th40
Westcliff Hotel Westcliff on Sea2018Birthday 30th65
Wimbish Village Hall Saffron Walden2015Wedding150

Would you like DJ quotes?

Tell us a little about your plans and we'll arrange quotes from suitable DJs in your area

A.R.C. Disco's Image Portfolio

A.R.C. Disco has provided the following pictures to highlight their services



More images from A.R.C. Disco are in the following Flickr Album...

Please note that needadisco.com has no editorial control over these images which are stored on flickr.com. If you have any concerns about what you see below, for example potential copyright infringement or unsuitable content, you should take this up with A.R.C. Disco directly using the Contact section below, or else you may alert flickr.com directly quoting "set number 72157659916991784".



A.R.C. Disco's Promo Video

Like what you see?

Get FREE no-obligation disco quotes from A.R.C. Disco and other DJs covering your venue. Take 2 minutes to fill in some basic details and we'll do the rest!

Meet The A.R.C. Disco Team

Andy Coleman

Remember - Its Your Party - We Do!

More Info...

Contact A.R.C. Disco

A.R.C. Disco is based in Bishops Stortford,

01279 503870

07956 603942

Please note that all messages are moderated because we don't want our members to be sent unsolicited marketing.

If you are contacting A.R.C. Disco about an event, it's always a good idea to include the DATE, LOCATION, EVENT TYPE, AGE GROUP and TIMINGS to speed things up!

Your message has been sent. Thank you!