Your Party Your Music

A DIAMOND DJmark Award Holder

Something Different to Entertain Your Guests?

More Info FREE Quote


Introducing Your Party Your Music
4.9 out of 5 rating from 9 reviews in the last 3 years

Are you looking for something different to entertain your party guests?

Yes, we'll give you an evening of current and classic tracks to get everyone on the dancefloor but our compered evening entertainment doesn't have to be a traditional disco - the music can suitable for all ages and great for most types of dancing. Don't worry if you can't dance! We teach simple fun dances that everyone can do. Why not look at our selection of themed parties too? From vintage and ballroom to jive and wartime. We'll give you a taste of glamour.

Our digital projector and screen can present a slideshow of your own images plus a selection of music videos too. We work closely with you to ensure the night is just right for you with all the tracks you love and not the ones you really don't want to hear.

57 Events Completed
0 Events Pending
9 Positive Reviews
0 Non-Positive Reviews


Your Party Your Music's Documentation Status


Public Liability Insurance

Required by many venues, Your Party Your Music has a current PLI policy with National Association of Disc Jockeys in the amount of £10 million.


Portable Appliance Tests

Also required by many venues, Your Party Your Music has supplied satisfactory evidence of holding current PAT inspections of their equipment dated within the last 12 months.


Health & Safety Processes

A Method Statement outlining Your Party Your Music's Health & Safety procedure for setting up disco equipment has been provided.

Your Party Your Music has provided suitable Risk Assessments undertaken at events sourced via needadisco.com, indicating that they can undertake these competently.



DJmark is the UK's original and most comprehensive quality and safety vetting scheme for independent mobile disco, DJ and karaoke operators. A range of awards is offered, from an entry-level Silver Award ensuring that basic business practice is followed, through to the prestigious Diamond Award which is difficult to obtain. At all levels, accepted members operate with due regard for the law, industry best practices and excellent customer care.
Your Party Your Music is currently a Diamond DJmark Award Holder. Click Here for more information

Why do people choose to book Your Party Your Music?

The following reasons were given by recent clients...

The only one to telephone rather than emailing
Lots of great options for a good price
Best package for the price - online requests
The best deal
Great value for money - dance lessons
Very genuine - clear quote
Expertise in ballroom and latin
Called and spoke to me
Good value - includes MC duties
Slide show will work with awards ceremony - interactive DJ

Customer Reviews for Your Party Your Music

All reviews are the subjective opinions of third parties and not of the website or its owners

About needadisco.com trusted reviews


At needadisco.com we only accept reviews from confirmed clients that have booked Your Party Your Music via our website, with the arrangements independently verified by both the DJ and the client before the event takes place

We publish reviews 'warts and all' to give you the most accurate insight into each of our members

Only reviews received in the past three years are included in our average scores for Your Party Your Music


DateEventTownRating
29/07/2017WeddingBorehamwood (WD6)

Event took place at Rowley Barn

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Amazing, really could not have asked for more, he was brilliant and I would highly recommend!! "


27/05/2017WeddingAmbleside (LA22)

Event took place at Belmount Hall

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Roy kept the dance floor full all night, with a wide variety of music to suit all our guests and ensure that our 'key' tunes were played - would highly recommend!"


20/05/2017WeddingWelwyn Garden City (AL6)

Event took place at Tewin Memorial Hall

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Roy was an absolute delight, and did his up most to make sure the entire evening ran without issue. His equipment was fab and the music was great, though there was some issue with some of the songs we had requested. That didn't matter though, and we had an absolute blast. Would definitely use and recommend Roy for any and all future events!"


10/09/2016WeddingNewmarket (CB8)

Event took place at Kings

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Roy was brilliant, I didn't have to worry about a thing. He also accommodated our tribute act into the event so everything went smoothly. He was very smart and kept me updated on things. I would highly recommend him and would choose him again. Many thanks, Heidi "


20/02/2016Birthday 60thRutland (LE15)

Event took place at Normanton Park Hotel

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Roy was an excellent DJ and more he really made sure the correct music was played and it made my 60th Birthday evening very special. I am so glad we chose him. He was very good with the children and interacted with all of the adults. I have been asked by several of the guests where we found him so I have given details to them of the website."


30/01/2016WeddingPeterborough (PE1)

Event took place at Great Northern Hotel

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Roy was excellent, nothing too much trouble, kept the dance floor busy, great DJ"


28/11/2015Charity Event / FundraiserSandy (SG19)

Event took place at John OGaunt Golf Club

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Roy was fabulous! Everyone commented on the music and how much they enjoyed it, and the awards ceremony with the slide show and music to go with each person really made the occasion so much more special. We had a fantastic night, and Roy was a big part of it. I would be happy to recommend him to anyone else needing a DJ who goes the extra mile!"


31/10/2015WeddingFakenham (NR21)

Event took place at fakenham academy

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"He was brilliant, what ever was asked he did"


25/10/2015Birthday (6yrs or under)Watford (WD17)

Event took place at Sun Postal Sports & Social Club

DJ for this event was Roy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""




Average Scores for Your Party Your Music

Star ratings are calculated from feedback received for events in the past three years. Older reviews do not contribute to these scores.

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality5 out of 5
Lighting Quality4.89 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ4.78 out of 5
Music Choices4.78 out of 5
Handling of Requests4.67 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4.89 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events100%
Value for Money

Get quick, free disco quotes now!

There's no obligation to book - simply provide the basics about your event and our members will be in touch with detailed proposals. Simple!

Events Covered

Adult Birthdays

Anniversaries

Charity Events / Fundraisers

Children's / Youth Parties

Corporate Events

Christmas Parties

Engagement Parties

Funeral Wakes

New Years Eve Parties

Pubs & Clubs

School Discos / Proms

Social Functions

Weddings / Civil Partnerships

Venues Covered

Community, Civic & Village Halls

Conference Centres

Historic Buildings

Hotels

Leisure Venues

Marquees & Temporary Structures

Outdoor Events

Private Homes

Pubs, Bars & Restaurants

Schools, Colleges, Universities

Sports, Social & Private Members' Clubs

Theatres, Arena, Exhibition Centres

Age Groups Covered

Tots 0-6 years

Children 7-12 years

Young Teens

Youths & Young Adults

Adults Over 21

Areas Served

Key Services Offered

A Mobile Disco / DJ Service

Your Party Your Music also offers a range of additional party services not directly linked to musical entertainment.



Venues Played by Your Party Your Music

Your Party Your Music has played at the following venues (and probably many more!). If you are looking for a DJ or disco company that understands your venue, Get DJ Quotes Now

Venue NameTownPlayedEventGuests
Angel Hotel Market Harborough2015Wedding70
Beccles Conservative Club Beccles2014SEE DETAILS for more info30
Belmount Hall Ambleside2017Wedding80
Bishops Stortford Rugby Club Bishops Stortford2012Birthday 60th75
Blickling Hall Weddings Norwich
Bracecamp Hall Great Yarmouth
Bushey Hall Golf Club Bushey2015Wedding120
Cambridge Belfry Cambridge2014Not specified60
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Great Yarmouth
Croxton Village Hall Thetford2016Wedding95
Dickleburgh and Rushall Village Centre Diss
Dunston Hall (De Vere) Norwich2012Birthday 70th100
Forest of Arden Hotel (Marriott) Coventry2015Corporate Event100
Foxton Robert Monk (Village) Hall Market Harborough2015Wedding80
Gordon Craig Theatre (Stevenage Arts & Leisure Centre) Stevenage2016Birthday 50th90
Great Northern Hotel Peterborough2016Wedding70
Great Yarmouth Conservative & Unionist Club Great Yarmouth
Hemsby Sports & Social Club Great Yarmouth2013SEE DETAILS for more info45
Hilton Village Hall Huntingdon2013Wedding130
Horham & Athelington Community Centre Eye2014Birthday 70th40
Hotel Wroxham Norwich
John OGaunt Golf Club Sandy2016SEE DETAILS for more info70
Kessingland Sports & Social Club Lowestoft
Kings Newmarket2016Wedding70
Kinoulton Village Hall Nottingham
Letchworth Golf Club Letchworth Garden City2013Birthday 50th75
Little Staughton Village Hall St Neots2016Wedding80
Loudwater Farm Rickmansworth2014Wedding100
Magnolia Park Golf & Country Club Aylesbury2013Birthday 30th75
Moorlands Centre Milton Keynes2014Birthday 60th40
Nelson Hotel Great Yarmouth
Newark Hotel Peterborough
Normanton Park Hotel Oakham2016Birthday 60th60
Northgate Hospital Social Club Great Yarmouth
Norwich City Football Club (Top of the Terrace) Norwich
Orton Hall Hotel Peterborough2012Wedding65
Peterlee Sports & Social Club Peterlee2012Birthday 60th40
Radisson Blu Hotel Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet
Rowley Barn Borehamwood2017Wedding100
Salisbury Conservative Working Mens Club Cambridge2013Birthday 40th80
Shendish Manor Hemel Hempstead2016Wedding90
Spratton Sports & Social Club Northampton2014Christmas Party80
Springfields Events Centre Spalding2013Wedding70
Sun Postal Sports & Social Club Watford2015Kids Party60
Sutton Staithe Hotel Norwich
Swineshead Village Hall Boston
Tewin Memorial Hall Welwyn Garden City2017Wedding80
The Assembly House Norwich
The Cherry Tree Inn Woodbridge2013New Years Eve150
The Coffee Pot Tavern Towcester2014Birthday 50th70
The Elveden Inn Thetford2015Birthday 50th60
The Manor House (ex Dolphin Inn) Diss2016Wedding100
The Prince Albert London NW2015Wedding60
The Ship @ Reservoir Road Spalding
The Swan at Westgate Westgate on Sea
The Winter Gardens at Queen Elizabeth High School Hexham2016Wedding120
Therfield Fordham Memorial Hall Royston2014Birthday 50th100
Thetford Sports & Social Club Thetford
Toftwood Social Club Dereham2014Kids Party50
Townsend Tennis and Bowls (Sports) Club St Albans2013Sports / Social Club100
Venue 77 Ipswich2014Wedding80

Would you like DJ quotes?

Tell us a little about your plans and we'll arrange quotes from suitable DJs in your area

Your Party Your Music's Image Portfolio

Your Party Your Music has provided the following pictures to highlight their services



Your Party Your Music's Promo Video

Like what you see?

Get FREE no-obligation disco quotes from Your Party Your Music and other DJs covering your venue. Take 2 minutes to fill in some basic details and we'll do the rest!

Meet The Your Party Your Music Team

Roy Gough

An interactive family DJ catering for a wide guest age range

Contact Your Party Your Music

Your Party Your Music is based in Great Yarmouth, NR29

01493 731850

07775 561664

Please note that all messages are moderated because we don't want our members to be sent unsolicited marketing.

If you are contacting Your Party Your Music about an event, it's always a good idea to include the DATE, LOCATION, EVENT TYPE, AGE GROUP and TIMINGS to speed things up!

Your message has been sent. Thank you!