Dance Sounds Mobile Disco

See and Hear the Difference!

More Info FREE Quote


Introducing Dance Sounds Mobile Disco
4.8 out of 5 rating from 9 reviews in the last 3 years

Dance Sounds Disco is one of Sheffield's most in-demand professional Mobile Discos offering a high quality service for your Wedding, Party or Celebration.

I can offer you a professional DJ with 20 years' experience, quality presentation and service, professional-grade lighting and sound equipment, music tailored to your taste from the 50s through to today's latest charts, dance and R+B, versatility to help ensure your party is to your requirements.

Are we right for you? Dance Sounds Mobile Disco provide entertainment for a wide range of events but are we the right disco for you? Everybody has differing tastes and requirements so we offer and recommend a free consultation meeting to help us provide you with the best possible service.

37 Events Completed
1 Events Pending
9 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews


Dance Sounds Mobile Disco's Documentation Status


Public Liability Insurance

Required by many venues, Dance Sounds Mobile Disco has not provided satisfactory evidence of having current PLI available.


Portable Appliance Tests

Also required by many venues, Dance Sounds Mobile Disco has not provided satisfactory evidence of having current PAT records available.


Health & Safety Processes

A Method Statement outlining Dance Sounds Mobile Disco's Health & Safety procedure for setting up disco equipment has been provided.

Dance Sounds Mobile Disco has provided suitable Risk Assessments undertaken at events sourced via needadisco.com, indicating that they can undertake these competently.

Why do people choose to book Dance Sounds Mobile Disco?

The following reasons were given by recent clients...

Single operator with good reputation
Price, website, reviews
Good Website, plenty of reviews, email showed an interest in what we wanted
The only response
Comprehensive professionally written email
Best reviews - competitive price
Speedy professional response
Best offer
Impressive communication - good website and facebook page - very informative - familiar with venue
Service - attitude - good website

Customer Reviews for Dance Sounds Mobile Disco

All reviews are the subjective opinions of third parties and not of the website or its owners

About needadisco.com trusted reviews


At needadisco.com we only accept reviews from confirmed clients that have booked Dance Sounds Mobile Disco via our website, with the arrangements independently verified by both the DJ and the client before the event takes place

We publish reviews 'warts and all' to give you the most accurate insight into each of our members

Only reviews received in the past three years are included in our average scores for Dance Sounds Mobile Disco


DateEventTownRating
20/05/2017Birthday 50thChesterfield (S43)

Event took place at Clowne Community Centre

DJ for this event was Craig

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Craig did a great job at our party, playing music to suit all tastes from a diverse age group. It was a great night and Craig helped to make sure all the guests enjoyed themselves. Reliable and easy to do business with, this disco is highly recommended."


12/11/2016Birthday 30thSheffield (S65)

Event took place at Aston Hall Cricket Club

DJ for this event was Craig

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


13/08/2016Dinner DanceBarnsley (S75)

Event took place at Silkstone Golf Club

DJ for this event was Craig

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Excellent service tried to rebook but unavailable. Will use again for events"


11/06/2016Birthday 30thRotherham (S61)

Event took place at Reach Club

DJ for this event was Craig

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

" Craig was brilliant and would highly recommend him plus if I was to have another event I would definitely use him"


07/05/2016AnniversarySheffield (S6)

Event took place at Loxley Driving Range

DJ for this event was Craig

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Craig was fantastic. Played all the songs we asked him to straight away. Our guests (young & old) commented on how good the DJ was. Set up was early and quick and his equipment was top notch. Very professional but a nice approachable chap. Will definitely recommend him and will be using him again in the future. Thanks Craig."


23/04/2016Birthday 50thSheffield (S8)

Event took place at Beauchief Golf Club

DJ for this event was Craig

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


24/10/2015Birthday 70thMansfield (NG18)

Event took place at 281 Restaurant & Rooms (Pine Lodge)

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Friendly,helpful.provided a good service did everything he was asked would use again"


05/09/2015Birthday 40thSheffield (S5)

Event took place at Shiregreen Working Mens Club

DJ for this event was Craig

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Craig was our Dj for the night at my 40th birthday party. He was set up and ready before guests arrived and played music that had been requested as well as what I had chosen before the event. Would recommend and use again in the future!!"


01/08/2015Birthday 60thBuxton (SK17)

Event took place at The Old Clubhouse

DJ for this event was Craig

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


Older Reviews

The following reviews are more than three years old, so do not contribute to the average star ratings below for Dance Sounds Mobile Disco

DateEventTown
13/04/2013Birthday (16-21 years)Sheffield (S7)
"We were really pleased with how the party went and all said the disco was great - thank you!"
09/03/2013Birthday 50thSheffield (S3)
"Great service and a really nice guy. Dance floor was packed all night. All our guests commented on how good the music was."
03/03/2012Birthday 80thRotherham (S60)
"A helpful DJ who attended to my every need"


Average Scores for Dance Sounds Mobile Disco

Star ratings are calculated from feedback received for events in the past three years. Older reviews do not contribute to these scores.

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality5 out of 5
Lighting Quality4.78 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ4.78 out of 5
Music Choices4.78 out of 5
Handling of Requests4.78 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4.22 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events94%
Value for Money

Get quick, free disco quotes now!

There's no obligation to book - simply provide the basics about your event and our members will be in touch with detailed proposals. Simple!

Events Covered

Adult Birthdays

Anniversaries

Charity Events / Fundraisers

Children's / Youth Parties

Corporate Events

Christmas Parties

Engagement Parties

Funeral Wakes

New Years Eve Parties

Pubs & Clubs

School Discos / Proms

Social Functions

Weddings / Civil Partnerships

Venues Covered

Community, Civic & Village Halls

Conference Centres

Historic Buildings

Hotels

Leisure Venues

Marquees & Temporary Structures

Outdoor Events

Private Homes

Pubs, Bars & Restaurants

Schools, Colleges, Universities

Sports, Social & Private Members' Clubs

Theatres, Arena, Exhibition Centres

Age Groups Covered

Tots 0-6 years

Children 7-12 years

Young Teens

Youths & Young Adults

Adults Over 21

Areas Served

Key Services Offered

A Mobile Disco / DJ Service

Would you like DJ quotes?

Tell us a little about your plans and we'll arrange quotes from suitable DJs in your area

Dance Sounds Mobile Disco's Image Portfolio

Dance Sounds Mobile Disco has provided the following pictures to highlight their services



Like what you see?

Get FREE no-obligation disco quotes from Dance Sounds Mobile Disco and other DJs covering your venue. Take 2 minutes to fill in some basic details and we'll do the rest!

Contact Dance Sounds Mobile Disco

Dance Sounds Mobile Disco is based in Sheffield, S13

01143 276274

Please note that all messages are moderated because we don't want our members to be sent unsolicited marketing.

If you are contacting Dance Sounds Mobile Disco about an event, it's always a good idea to include the DATE, LOCATION, EVENT TYPE, AGE GROUP and TIMINGS to speed things up!

Your message has been sent. Thank you!