Flex Discotheques

A GOLD DJmark Award Holder

Wedding Receptions, Parties & Corporate Events

More Info FREE Quote


Introducing Flex Discotheques
4.6 out of 5 rating from 13 reviews in the last 3 years

Whether your celebration is large or small Flex Discotheques will always provide high quality entertainment. My name is Keith and I have over 25 years of DJ experience both on mobile discos and clubs all across Scotland. I believe I have an unrivalled reputation for reliability and quality of service, which is a result of a professional approach and high standards. I understand just how important the success of your event is to you and your guests, that's why I view every booking as unique and will work closely with you to help ensure your evening matches your expectations.

I believe that every client deserves the personal one to one attention in order for them to be able to sit back, relax and enjoy their event.

37 Events Completed
6 Events Pending
13 Positive Reviews
0 Non-Positive Reviews


Instant Availability Check

Simply enter the date of your event below and we will instantly check whether Flex Discotheques has availability...



Flex Discotheques' Documentation Status


Public Liability Insurance

Required by many venues, Flex Discotheques has a current PLI policy with National Association of Disc Jockeys in the amount of £10 million.


Portable Appliance Tests

Also required by many venues, Flex Discotheques has supplied satisfactory evidence of holding current PAT inspections of their equipment dated within the last 12 months.


Health & Safety Processes

A Method Statement outlining Flex Discotheques' Health & Safety procedure for setting up disco equipment has been provided.

Flex Discotheques has not provided suitable sample Risk Assessments undertaken at events sourced via needadisco.com



DJmark is the UK's original and most comprehensive quality and safety vetting scheme for independent mobile disco, DJ and karaoke operators. A range of awards is offered, from an entry-level Silver Award ensuring that basic business practice is followed, through to the prestigious Diamond Award which is difficult to obtain. At all levels, accepted members operate with due regard for the law, industry best practices and excellent customer care.
Flex Discotheques is currently a Gold DJmark Award Holder. Click Here for more information

Why do people choose to book Flex Discotheques?

The following reasons were given by recent clients...

worked previously with hotel
We liked him
Friendly email and good price
First to respond
He took the time to listen to what we wanted for our event.
Website looked most professional and best price
The only respondent
Very helpful
Quick response - very helpful
Quick efficient communication

Customer Reviews for Flex Discotheques

All reviews are the subjective opinions of third parties and not of the website or its owners

About needadisco.com trusted reviews


At needadisco.com we only accept reviews from confirmed clients that have booked Flex Discotheques via our website, with the arrangements independently verified by both the DJ and the client before the event takes place

We publish reviews 'warts and all' to give you the most accurate insight into each of our members

Only reviews received in the past three years are included in our average scores for Flex Discotheques


DateEventTownRating
28/07/2018WeddingEdinburgh (EH4)

Event took place at Village Hotel Club Edinburgh

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


15/07/2017Birthday 70thAboyne (AB34)

Event took place at Victory Hall

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Keith was very polite and helpful but I was disappointed that there was no "chat" in between the songs. Maybe that's the way now but I feel interaction on the night helps to get the party going. "


Flex Discotheques confirmed that they read this review but decided not to add their own comment

27/05/2017WeddingDunfermline (KY12)

Event took place at Balmule House

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


31/12/2016Hotel or Pub General EntertainEdinburgh (EH30)

Event took place at The Hawes Inn

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Keith was brilliant! Every email/question asked was answered! It was very easy to get a response, very prompt as well! Couldn't fault his effort on the night either! "


10/09/2016Birthday (16-21 years)Auchterarder (PH3)

Event took place at Auchterarder Bowling Club

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

""


13/08/2016WeddingEdinburgh (EH9)

Event took place at Craigmillar Park Golf Club

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Keith discussed our requirements with us in detail and complied with our requests fully. The guests at our event commented that his choice of music was perfect for the age group we were catering for. I would strongly recommend Keith."


06/08/2016House Party - IndoorWesthill (AB32)

Event took place at Private Marquee

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


29/07/2016AnniversaryAberdeen (AB15)

Event took place at The Park Cafe @ Hazlehead Park

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"We had a fab evening. Keith took time beforehand to find out the kind of music we wanted and sent me a request form for me to send out to my guests prior to the event. He was happy to take requests on the night too. "


09/07/2016Birthday 50thDundee (DD2)

Event took place at Braes

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

"Highly recommend Keith for anyone\'s function, very professional, brilliant choice of music all night, kept the dance floor full all night."


18/06/2016Sports / Social ClubAberdeen (AB15)

Event took place at Village Urban Resort Aberdeen

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Keith provided a fantastic service for our event, at very short notice! He was very prompt at replying to emails and gave us all the information we needed. On the night of the event he was there very early to set up and played a great selection of music which fitted the audience perfectly. He even got us all posing for a group photo! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Keith and will definitely use him again in the future!"


08/04/2016WeddingPitlochry (PH16)

Event took place at Atholl Palace Hotel

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"We were so pleased with Keith at our wedding reception. Even though it was a small wedding there was always people on the dance floor. Lovely guy, highly recommended."


05/03/2016EventSouth Queensferry (EH30)

Event took place at Lodge St Margaret #548 Masonic Hall

DJ for this event was Keith

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


03/10/2015WeddingStirling (FK8)

Event took place at Hotel Colessio

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"An excellent service throughout. We had wedding guests ranging from five years old to octenagerians and the proof of the DJ's skill is that the dance floor was busy all night long. Highly recommended."




Average Scores for Flex Discotheques

Star ratings are calculated from feedback received for events in the past three years. Older reviews do not contribute to these scores.

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality4.69 out of 5
Lighting Quality4.46 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ4.62 out of 5
Music Choices4.62 out of 5
Handling of Requests4.38 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction3.92 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events92%
Value for Money

Get quick, free disco quotes now!

There's no obligation to book - simply provide the basics about your event and our members will be in touch with detailed proposals. Simple!

Events Covered

Adult Birthdays

Anniversaries

Charity Events / Fundraisers

Children's / Youth Parties

Corporate Events

Christmas Parties

Engagement Parties

Funeral Wakes

New Years Eve Parties

Pubs & Clubs

School Discos / Proms

Social Functions

Weddings / Civil Partnerships

Venues Covered

Community, Civic & Village Halls

Conference Centres

Historic Buildings

Hotels

Leisure Venues

Marquees & Temporary Structures

Outdoor Events

Private Homes

Pubs, Bars & Restaurants

Schools, Colleges, Universities

Sports, Social & Private Members' Clubs

Theatres, Arena, Exhibition Centres

Age Groups Covered

Tots 0-6 years

Children 7-12 years

Young Teens

Youths & Young Adults

Adults Over 21

Areas Served

Key Services Offered

A Mobile Disco / DJ Service



Venues Played by Flex Discotheques

Flex Discotheques has played at the following venues (and probably many more!). If you are looking for a DJ or disco company that understands your venue, Get DJ Quotes Now

Venue NameTownPlayedEventGuests
Apex City Quay Hotel Dundee2017Christmas Party220
Ardoe House Hotel (Mercure) Aberdeen2019Wedding75
Atholl Palace Hotel Pitlochry2016Wedding40
Auchterarder Bowling Club Auchterarder2016Young Adults60
Aviemore Highland Resort (Macdonald) Aviemore2017Dinner Dance130
Balmoral Hotel Edinburgh Edinburgh2016Wedding30
Balmule House Dunfermline2017Wedding50
Braes Dundee2017Leaving / Farewell Party50
Carnoustie Golf Club Carnoustie2014Adult Birthday75
Carnoustie Hotel Golf Resort & Spa Carnoustie
Chamber East Dundee
Comrie Croft Crieff2015Wedding170
Craigmillar Park Golf Club Edinburgh2016Wedding60
Dalgety Bay Sailing Club Dunfermline2016Birthday 40th80
David Lloyd Dundee Monifieth Dundee
Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro Hotel Dunblane2016Sports / Social Club85
Doubletree by Hilton Dundee Dundee
Fingask Castle Perth2016Birthday 30th100
Forbes of Kingennie Dundee2016Wedding60
Gean House Alloa2014Wedding70
George Hotel Edinburgh2017Wedding150
Glenesk Hotel Edzell
Grange Club Edinburgh2016Sports / Social Club50
Hilton Dunkeld House Hotel Dunkeld
Hotel Colessio Stirling2015Wedding120
Invercarse Hotel Dundee
Invergowrie Bowling Club Dundee
Lodge St Margaret #548 Masonic Hall South Queensferry2016SEE DETAILS for more info90
Mains Castle Dundee
Malmaison Dundee Dundee2016Wedding100
Meldrum House Hotel Inverurie2015Wedding100
Moness House Hotel Aberfeldy2017Wedding70
Monikie War Memorial Hall Dundee2015Wedding100
Montrose Town Hall Montrose2017Young Adults130
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort Dundee
Pittodrie House Inverurie
Queens Hotel Perth
Queens Hotel Dundee Dundee
Royal George Hotel Perth
Stirling County Rugby Club Stirling2016Anniversary60
The Caves Edinburgh2019Wedding100
The Friary Dundee
The Hawes Inn South Queensferry2016General100
The Park Cafe @ Hazlehead Park Aberdeen2018Christmas Party70
Tulliallan Golf Club Alloa2016Birthday 50th40
Tulloch Institute Perth2018Wedding75
Vecchia Bologna Stirling2014Birthday 30th80
Victory Hall Aboyne2017Birthday 70th100
Village Hotel Club Edinburgh Edinburgh2018Wedding100
Village Urban Resort Aberdeen Aberdeen2016Sports / Social Club50
West Park Dundee2013Wedding90

Would you like DJ quotes?

Tell us a little about your plans and we'll arrange quotes from suitable DJs in your area

Flex Discotheques' Image Portfolio

Flex Discotheques has provided the following pictures to highlight their services



Flex Discotheques' Promo Video

Like what you see?

Get FREE no-obligation disco quotes from Flex Discotheques and other DJs covering your venue. Take 2 minutes to fill in some basic details and we'll do the rest!

Meet The Flex Discotheques Team

Keith Ramsay

Highly experienced & professional DJ with excelent musical knowledge.

Contact Flex Discotheques

Flex Discotheques is based in Dundee, DD2

01382 562956

07936 374028

Please note that all messages are moderated because we don't want our members to be sent unsolicited marketing.

If you are contacting Flex Discotheques about an event, it's always a good idea to include the DATE, LOCATION, EVENT TYPE, AGE GROUP and TIMINGS to speed things up!

Your message has been sent. Thank you!