Old School Entertainment
Mobile Disco Hire based in Telford

A GOLD DJmark Award Holder

"The Best Music From The Last 60 Years"

More Info FREE Quote


Introducing Old School Entertainment
4.8 out of 5 rating from 20 reviews in the last 3 years

DJ Paul started out as a resident DJ while working at military bases in Germany in 2001 and when he returned to the UK in 2004 carried on working at other bases in the south of England and then the West Midlands. He has been working in and around Telford since 2009 with regular bookings in a number of local pubs for karaoke and disco nights as well as private parties for weddings, birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties.

No matter whether its a normal "Friday night" in your local... dancing the night away and listening to "that guy" having a go on the karaoke, or that special event you've have been planning and looking forward to for months, Old School Entertainment aim to make your night special and more importantly to make it the night that YOU want.

A sound system big enough to handle most venues and a laser/LED light show to match, we will always add that extra element to help turn a good night into a great night. With over 30,000 songs from the 50s & 60s through to today's club classics and chart toppers to chose from and a karaoke library of over 10,000 songs it's safe to say we have something for everyone.

From Abba to ZZ Top and from blues to urban trance if you want it, we've got it

64 Events Completed
13 Events Pending
20 Positive Reviews
0 Non-Positive Reviews


Old School Entertainment's Documentation Status


Public Liability Insurance

Required by many venues, Old School Entertainment has a current PLI policy with AMP DJ in the amount of £10 million.


Portable Appliance Tests

Also required by many venues, Old School Entertainment has supplied satisfactory evidence of holding current PAT inspections of their equipment dated within the last 12 months.


Health & Safety Processes

A Method Statement outlining Old School Entertainment's Health & Safety procedure for setting up disco equipment has been provided.

Old School Entertainment has not provided suitable sample Risk Assessments undertaken at events sourced via needadisco.com



DJmark is the UK's original and most comprehensive quality and safety vetting scheme for independent mobile disco, DJ and karaoke operators. A range of awards is offered, from an entry-level Silver Award ensuring that basic business practice is followed, through to the prestigious Diamond Award which is difficult to obtain. At all levels, accepted members operate with due regard for the law, industry best practices and excellent customer care.
Old School Entertainment is currently a Gold DJmark Award Holder. Click Here for more information

Why do people choose to book Old School Entertainment?

The following reasons were given by recent clients...

Great price
he knew the club
He was fast to reply to all my emails and its the kind of dj we want.
it was a reasonable price quoted
Experience working with MOD
He had good recent reviews.
he seemed the best fit for our requirements
Easy to contact, good price, met our requirements
Great price .friendly email..duscout for military
His fees were very reasonable

Customer Reviews for Old School Entertainment

All reviews are the subjective opinions of third parties and not of the website or its owners

About needadisco.com trusted reviews


At needadisco.com we only accept reviews from confirmed clients that have booked Old School Entertainment via our website, with the arrangements independently verified by both the DJ and the client before the event takes place

We publish reviews 'warts and all' to give you the most accurate insight into each of our members

Only reviews received in the past three years are included in our average scores for Old School Entertainment


DateEventTownRating
16/06/2018Birthday 60thNewcastle under Lyme (ST5)

Event took place at Wolstanton Social Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


03/03/2018Birthday 60thShrewsbury (SY1)

Event took place at Morris Hall

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"very professional service, good choice of music appropriate to the occasion & audience and very easy to deal with on a personal level"


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for booking us and we hope to see you again for any future events"
13/01/2018Birthday 50thStafford (ST16)

Event took place at St Georges Hospital Social Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


09/12/2017WeddingStafford (ST16)

Event took place at White Eagle Polish Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"I can't recommend Paul enough. I asked a lot of questions before choosing a DJ and Paul answered all with no hesitation, and provided all information I needed to make an informed decision. He kept in regular contact before the event, provided information and links to set up requests and plan the event. Paul and his daughter helped to provide a brilliant atmosphere for the evening, accepting requests and changes to the planned event line up, taking it all in his stride. A huge thank you to Paul and Jen for the service they provided."


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"We're delighted that you were happy with the service you received both in the planning for your reception and during the evening itself. Thank you for letting us join your celebrations. "
28/10/2017Birthday 40thShrewsbury (SY5)

Event took place at Ford Parish Hall

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Paul was an excellent D.J at my party. He accommodated playlists and requests and his communication was excellent. Paul was able to give an NHS discount and was excellent value for money. Highly recommend and will defiantly book Paul again when we need a disco."


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"It was a great night for me as well and I received some really nice comments throughout the night from your guests too."
16/09/2017Birthday 40thKidderminster (DY10)

Event took place at Kidderminster Victoria Cricket Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


19/08/2017Birthday 30thNewcastle under Lyme (ST5)

Event took place at Thistleberry Hotel

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Brilliant! Thanks for a great night."


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"So glad to have been part of your celebrations. See you again soon."
15/07/2017Charity Event / FundraiserShrewsbury (SY1)

Event took place at Morris Hall

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"I cannot rate this DJ highly enough. Paul and his daughter went beyond the expected to provide us with the best entertainment for our Fundraiser ball. Not only did they customise their set to meet our ball theme but Paul also ran a complimentary video horse race to help us raise further funds. The music was fantastic as well as the lighting. They required no deposit it was simply pay on the night with zero hassle. Incredible value for money - I wouldn't think twice about using them again!"


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"A brilliant night for us as well as the clients. So glad everyone had such a fantastic night."
30/06/2017Dinner DanceStafford (ST18)

Event took place at Ingestre Park Golf Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


16/06/2017Birthday 30thTelford (TF4)

Event took place at Royal British Legion Dawley

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


28/01/2017Birthday 30thStafford (ST16)

Event took place at Stafford Rangers Football Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Really went out of their way to make sure the music was spot on! Wish I'd had them for my wedding 6 years ago (my dj was a disaster, I've had awful experiences in the past) so I'd definitely hire again and recommend to others "


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"Had a great time with you all playing some really great heavy rock all night..... Just what you asked for !!"
24/12/2016Christmas PartyEllesmere (SY12)

Event took place at The Red Lion Coaching Inn

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


22/10/2016Charity Event / FundraiserTelford (TF1)

Event took place at Wellington Cricket Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Paul was an excellent DJ. He kept in touch with me regularly before the event to let me know how things were progressing and to check details/requirements. This was very reassuring. He arrived early at the venue and was extremely helpful, even when we made some last minute changes. He was polite and friendly and I would have no hesitation in recommending him."


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"I'm glad to have been part of such a worthwhile charity event. Thank you for your positive comments."
02/07/2016WeddingShrewsbury (SY3)

Event took place at Pengwern Boat Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Paul was brilliant - really helpful in the lead-up to the event and couldn't do enough to meet our requirements. Everything went exactly to plan as far as the music was concerned at our wedding - I didn\'t have to worry about it at all."


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"It was our pleasure to join in your celebrations. Best of luck to you both for the future"
04/06/2016WeddingLudlow (SY8)

Event took place at Ludlow Racecourse

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


21/02/2016WeddingBridgnorth (WV15)

Event took place at Worfield Village Hall

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

"Paul was great from the moment we booked him! He was very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to approach about anything. He went above and beyond to ensure he supplied us with the evening we wanted. Everybody had a great evening and loved the music. The quality of service was more than we could have hoped for and we'll definitely be using Paul's services again. Couldn't fault him one bit!"


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"It was a wonderful day and an absolute honour to be a small part of. I wish you both all the best for the future and look forward to working for you again soon."
20/02/2016Sports / Social ClubNewport (TF10)

Event took place at Royal British Legion Newport

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Very professional and well run disco. Highly recommended"


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"Im glad everyone enjoyed the party & look forward to working with you again"
16/01/2016EventBridgnorth (WV15)

Event took place at Bridgnorth Rowing Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


12/12/2015Christmas PartyTelford (TF4)

Event took place at Army Reserve Centre Dawley Bank

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"A very good and enjoyable disco was provided by Paul and Jen. I would highly recommend them for any event"


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"Im glad everyone enjoyed the party. Hope to see you all again in 2016"
04/12/2015Christmas PartyTelford (TF2)

Event took place at Maddocks Sports & Social Club

DJ for this event was Paul

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"I have spoken with my committee and we all agreed that a fantastic service was offered and we would look at using the DJ again in the future :)"


Old School Entertainment responded to this review as follows:

"So glad everyone had a great time. Look forward to providing your future entertainments."


Average Scores for Old School Entertainment

Star ratings are calculated from feedback received for events in the past three years. Older reviews do not contribute to these scores.

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality4.65 out of 5
Lighting Quality4.6 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ4.8 out of 5
Music Choices4.65 out of 5
Handling of Requests4.65 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4.55 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events100%
Value for Money

Get quick, free disco quotes now!

There's no obligation to book - simply provide the basics about your event and our members will be in touch with detailed proposals. Simple!

Events Covered

Adult Birthdays

Anniversaries

Charity Events / Fundraisers

Children's / Youth Parties

Corporate Events

Christmas Parties

Engagement Parties

Funeral Wakes

New Years Eve Parties

Pubs & Clubs

School Discos / Proms

Social Functions

Weddings / Civil Partnerships

Venues Covered

Community, Civic & Village Halls

Conference Centres

Historic Buildings

Hotels

Leisure Venues

Marquees & Temporary Structures

Outdoor Events

Private Homes

Pubs, Bars & Restaurants

Schools, Colleges, Universities

Sports, Social & Private Members' Clubs

Theatres, Arena, Exhibition Centres

Age Groups Covered

Tots 0-6 years

Children 7-12 years

Young Teens

Youths & Young Adults

Adults Over 21

Areas Served

Key Services Offered

A Mobile Disco / DJ Service

Dancefloor Hire

Karaoke

Photo Booth Hire

Old School Entertainment also offers a range of additional party services not directly linked to musical entertainment.



Venues Played by Old School Entertainment

Old School Entertainment has played at the following venues (and probably many more!). If you are looking for a DJ or disco company that understands your venue, Get DJ Quotes Now

Venue NameTownPlayedEventGuests
Albert Lawn Tennis Club Wolverhampton2016Birthday 60th60
Belbroughton Church Hall Stourbridge2018Wedding75
Bewdley Pines Golf Club Bewdley2016Young Adults50
Brewood & Coven Memorial Hall Wolverhampton2019Birthday 60th50
Bromwich Park Oswestry2017Wedding120
Brooklands Hotel Shrewsbury2017Birthday 30th50
Broseley Social Club Broseley
Dawley Social Club Telford
ECC Sports & Social Club Wolverhampton2018Anniversary75
Ellesmere Comrades Sports & Social Ellesmere
Ford Parish Hall Shrewsbury2017Birthday 40th100
Fordhouses Cricket Club Wolverhampton2017Charity Event155
Ingestre Park Golf Club Stafford2017Dinner Dance80
Kidderminster Victoria Cricket Club Kidderminster2018Birthday 50th110
Lilleshall National Sports Centre Newport2018Wedding130
Ludlow Racecourse Ludlow2016Wedding150
Maddocks Sports & Social Club Telford2016Christmas Party50
Mellington Hall Hotel Montgomery
Morris Hall Shrewsbury2018Birthday 60th75
Newport Cricket Club Newport
Onibury Village Hall Craven Arms2016Young Adults100
Pengwern Boat Club Shrewsbury2018Corporate Event80
Powerleague Shrewsbury Shrewsbury2015SEE DETAILS for more info50
Royal British Legion Dawley Telford2017Birthday 30th100
Royal British Legion Newport Newport2016Sports / Social Club75
Royal British Legion Stourport Stourport on Severn2016Birthday 40th80
Royal British Legion Wolverhampton Wolverhampton2018Birthday 50th65
Shifnal War Memorial Club Shifnal2018Birthday 40th85
Sir John Bailey Social Club Telford2018Anniversary75
Soulton Hall Shrewsbury2016Wedding72
St Georges Hospital Social Club Stafford2018Birthday 50th60
Stafford Rangers Football Club Stafford2017Birthday 30th60
Taj Palace Wolverhampton2017Wedding150
Telford International Centre Telford2016Dinner Dance100
The Corbet Arms Shrewsbury2016Birthday 60th60
The Dining Rooms Oswestry
The Four Crosses Inn Shrewsbury2015Birthday 40th75
The Mallard Telford
The Meadow Inn Telford2016Wedding40
The Nickelodeon Wolverhampton
The Old Wulfrunians Wolverhampton2018Birthday 30th40
The Olive Branch Worcester2017Wedding50
The Plough Inn Shifnal2016Birthday 50th100
The Red Lion Coaching Inn Ellesmere2016Christmas Party75
The Swan Hotel (Christophers Restaurant) Telford2016Birthday 40th40
The Ten Arches Stourbridge
The Three Tuns Inn Bishops Castle2018Christmas Party50
The Wombourne Club Wolverhampton2018Birthday 30th80
Thistleberry Hotel Newcastle under Lyme2017Birthday 30th75
Wellington Civic & Leisure Centre Telford2017Wedding80
Wellington Cricket Club Telford2016Leaving / Farewell Party70
White Eagle Polish Club Stafford2017Wedding100
Wollaston Lawn Tennis Club Stourbridge2017Birthday 50th40
Wolstanton Social Club Newcastle under Lyme2018Birthday 60th65
Woodfield Social & Sports Club Wolverhampton2018Birthday 50th90
Worfield Village Hall Bridgnorth2016Wedding120
Wrockwardine Wood Football & Social Club Telford2016Wedding70

Would you like DJ quotes?

Tell us a little about your plans and we'll arrange quotes from suitable DJs in your area

Old School Entertainment's Image Portfolio

Old School Entertainment has provided the following pictures to highlight their services



Old School Entertainment's Promo Video

Like what you see?

Get FREE no-obligation disco quotes from Old School Entertainment and other DJs covering your venue. Take 2 minutes to fill in some basic details and we'll do the rest!

Meet The Old School Entertainment Team

Paul Bremer

YOUR party, YOUR music, YOUR choice

More Info...

Contact Old School Entertainment

Old School Entertainment is based in Telford, TF3

01952 204401

07947 324142

Please note that all messages are moderated because we don't want our members to be sent unsolicited marketing.

If you are contacting Old School Entertainment about an event, it's always a good idea to include the DATE, LOCATION, EVENT TYPE, AGE GROUP and TIMINGS to speed things up!

Your message has been sent. Thank you!