Dream Machine Entertainments

A PLATINUM DJmark Award Holder

Covering All Private And Corporate Functions

More Info FREE Quote


Introducing Dream Machine Entertainments
4.6 out of 5 rating from 16 reviews in the last 3 years

I am a full time professional DJ based in Thurrock supplying entertainment to both private and corporate clients, including many wedding and conference venues.

With many years experience, I am able to cater for a very wide age range from birth to bus pass and beyond!

Featuring nightclub style lighting effects, and professional grade sound equipment I am ready to help make your occasion a night to remember!

I am also able to supply fully hosted quiz nights for up to fifteen quiz teams with wireless 'fastest finger first' slam buzzers for each team, and a variety of questions and topics from my twenty plus years as a professional quiz compere.

33 Events Completed
2 Events Pending
15 Positive Reviews
1 Non-Positive Reviews


Dream Machine Entertainments' Documentation Status


Public Liability Insurance

Required by many venues, Dream Machine Entertainments has a current PLI policy with Mobile DJ Network in the amount of £10 million.


Portable Appliance Tests

Also required by many venues, Dream Machine Entertainments has supplied satisfactory evidence of holding current PAT inspections of their equipment dated within the last 12 months.


Health & Safety Processes

A Method Statement outlining Dream Machine Entertainments' Health & Safety procedure for setting up disco equipment has been provided.

Dream Machine Entertainments has provided suitable Risk Assessments undertaken at events sourced via needadisco.com, indicating that they can undertake these competently.



DJmark is the UK's original and most comprehensive quality and safety vetting scheme for independent mobile disco, DJ and karaoke operators. A range of awards is offered, from an entry-level Silver Award ensuring that basic business practice is followed, through to the prestigious Diamond Award which is difficult to obtain. At all levels, accepted members operate with due regard for the law, industry best practices and excellent customer care.
Dream Machine Entertainments is currently a Platinum DJmark Award Holder. Click Here for more information

Why do people choose to book Dream Machine Entertainments?

The following reasons were given by recent clients...

Very professional reply which gave me confidence.
Good package for a good price and quick responses
Price and detail in response
Very quick and efficient with response and closest to my budget requirements
Lighting and set up
Cost, availability and what they offer
good value and experience
Good price, good reviews & local
best price and very professional when emailing and the feedback he has received is 10/10
he has the experience we want and seems very professional

Customer Reviews for Dream Machine Entertainments

All reviews are the subjective opinions of third parties and not of the website or its owners

About needadisco.com trusted reviews


At needadisco.com we only accept reviews from confirmed clients that have booked Dream Machine Entertainments via our website, with the arrangements independently verified by both the DJ and the client before the event takes place

We publish reviews 'warts and all' to give you the most accurate insight into each of our members

Only reviews received in the past three years are included in our average scores for Dream Machine Entertainments


DateEventTownRating
24/03/2018Birthday 30thChelmsford (CM2)

Event took place at Chelmsford Golf Club

DJ for this event was Anthony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"I would highly recommend Dream Machine Entertainments from start to finish Tony was a delight !! "


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your day. It was a pleasure to be of service."
03/03/2018Birthday 60thHornchurch (RM11)

Event took place at Ardleigh House Community Centre

DJ for this event was Anthony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"I had some major concerns before the event due to unexpected heavy snow. A few of the guests couldn't make it but when I spoke to Tony he said not to worry, he'd be prepared and he'd leave early and he'd be there. This reassurance was just what I wanted to hear given the potential problems with the weather and true to his word he was there and ready in perfect time. No concerns in recommending him at all."


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for your feedback, it was pleasure to be part of your evening."
08/07/2017Just a partyChatham (ME5)

Event took place at Lordswood Leisure Centre

DJ for this event was Anthony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


27/05/2017EngagementDartford (DA9)

Event took place at Stone Pavilion

DJ for this event was Anthony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"He was not as good as we hoped"


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"I am sorry you felt the performance was not up to scratch. Unfortunately due to the unusually hot weather your guests preferred to be outside in the sunshine!"
06/05/2017Birthday (16-21 years)Orpington (BR5)

Event took place at Rosecroft Social Club

DJ for this event was Anthony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


18/03/2017Birthday 80thBishops Stortford (CM22)

Event took place at Little Hallingbury Village Hall

DJ for this event was Anthony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Would highly recommend this DJ and will definitely use them again, They really made the party a fantastic success providing the perfect music Thanks."


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for your, feedback. I was so glad to be part of your Celebration."
25/02/2017Birthday (12-15 years)Benfleet (SS7)

Event took place at Woodside Hall

DJ for this event was Anthony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Tony and Mark provided a brilliant service for our sons 13th Birthday party. They were friendly and efficient in setting up. Great lighting system and picture props were provided and included in the price. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends. Thanks again Julie and Mick"


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for asking us to be part of Oscar's birthday celebrations. Great night!"
22/10/2016Birthday 40thGrays (RM16)

Event took place at The Cross Keys

DJ for this event was Tony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Tony best provided us with an amazing disco I was so pleased with how the evening went. The lights were amazing and he played requested songs promptly. He didn't over use the mic just announced what was needed. Can not thank him enough"


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your feedback, and for making us so welcome, it was a pleasure to work for you."
27/08/2016Birthday 50thOrpington (BR5)

Event took place at Private Marquee

DJ for this event was Anthony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Anthony.(Tony) was very professional we made all contact via email. I was not very helpful with music suggestions but Tony delivered on the night and we danced all evening... Had a great night Thank You "


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for your comments, and for making us so welcome, it was a pleasure to be a part of your special day "
13/08/2016Birthday 50thFaversham (ME13)

Event took place at Dunkirk Village Hall

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


14/05/2016Corporate EventSouth Ockendon (RM15)

Event took place at South Ockendon Village Social Club

DJ for this event was Tony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

" Very good, great with helping with our presentation"


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Glad we could be of service to you, a great night and the boys Running Man was awesome"
16/04/2016Birthday 30thGravesend (DA11)

Event took place at The Rum Puncheon

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"The night went really well, and the kids loved the glow sticks, could have done with a few more modern tracks though."


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We managed to play everything on your playlist and those requested by your guests."
09/04/2016AnniversarySouth Ockendon (RM15)

Event took place at South Ockendon social club

DJ for this event was Tony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

"He played songs not on the play list I posted to him some I didn't like and left out specific records I did ask him to play"


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Im sorry we did not meet your expectations, but with five pages of requests it was an uphill task. Also the insistence for Pink Floyd for the last thirty minutes was not appropriate for your audience."
02/04/2016Birthday 60thBexleyheath (DA6)

Event took place at Danson Stables

DJ for this event was Tony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

"Tony is an excellent DJ started off a bit slow but once we put a couple of requests in & he got a feel for what we liked he was absolutely brilliant, everyone commented on how good he was I would highly recommend Tony & colleague for 60s/70s, Motown & modern party music, an all round family entertainer, thank you for making mums night special."


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for choosing us for your Surprise Birthday Party! It was a pleasure to be part of your special occasion. x"
20/02/2016Birthday (16-21 years)Sawbridgeworth (CM21)

Event took place at High Wych Memorial Hall

DJ for this event was Tony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

"The set up was achieved with no issues and they provided great presentation and music everybody provided good feed back"


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"It was a pleasure to be part of the 21st celebrations, thank you."
30/01/2016Birthday 30thBenfleet (SS7)

Event took place at Anchor Inn (Moorings Function Suite)

DJ for this event was Tony

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Next time I need a DJ - Dream Machine Entertainments is top of the list. Friendly, no fuss to set up and had lots of people up dancing. Fantastic value - highly recommended"


Dream Machine Entertainments responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for allowing us to part of your special day, and the great feedback."


Average Scores for Dream Machine Entertainments

Star ratings are calculated from feedback received for events in the past three years. Older reviews do not contribute to these scores.

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality4.69 out of 5
Lighting Quality4.69 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ4.69 out of 5
Music Choices4.31 out of 5
Handling of Requests4.31 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4.44 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events91%
Value for Money

Get quick, free disco quotes now!

There's no obligation to book - simply provide the basics about your event and our members will be in touch with detailed proposals. Simple!

Events Covered

Adult Birthdays

Anniversaries

Charity Events / Fundraisers

Children's / Youth Parties

Corporate Events

Christmas Parties

Engagement Parties

Funeral Wakes

New Years Eve Parties

Pubs & Clubs

School Discos / Proms

Social Functions

Weddings / Civil Partnerships

Venues Covered

Community, Civic & Village Halls

Conference Centres

Historic Buildings

Hotels

Leisure Venues

Marquees & Temporary Structures

Outdoor Events

Private Homes

Pubs, Bars & Restaurants

Schools, Colleges, Universities

Sports, Social & Private Members' Clubs

Theatres, Arena, Exhibition Centres

Age Groups Covered

Tots 0-6 years

Children 7-12 years

Young Teens

Youths & Young Adults

Adults Over 21

Areas Served

Key Services Offered

A Mobile Disco / DJ Service

Dream Machine Entertainments also offers a range of additional party services not directly linked to musical entertainment.

Venues Played by Dream Machine Entertainments

Dream Machine Entertainments has played at the following venues (and probably many more!). If you are looking for a DJ or disco company that understands your venue, Get DJ Quotes Now

Venue NameTownLast
Played
EventGuests
Anchor Inn (Moorings Function Suite) Benfleet2016Birthday 30th40
Ardleigh House Community Centre Hornchurch2018Birthday 60th75
Aylesford Village Club Aylesford2016Birthday 50th100
Bickley and Widmore Working Mens Club Bromley2016Anniversary80
Chelmsford Golf Club Chelmsford2018Birthday 30th90
Cliffe Village Club Rochester2017Christmas Party120
Danson Stables Bexleyheath2016Birthday 60th60
David Lloyd Dartford Dartford2018Wedding150
Dunkirk Village Hall Faversham2016Birthday 50th100
Goals Soccer Centre Bexleyheath Bexleyheath2016Christmas Party50
HG Wells Centre Bromley
Henderson Sports & Social Club Romford2016Birthday 50th35
High Wych Memorial Hall Sawbridgeworth2016Young Adults50
Hockley Community Centre Hockley2016Anniversary70
Kemsley Village Hall (Community Centre) Sittingbourne2016Birthday 70th100
Little Hallingbury Village Hall Bishops Stortford2017Birthday 80th60
Lordswood Leisure Centre Chatham2017Just a party180
Mardyke Valley Golf Club South Ockendon2017Birthday 30th75
Orsett Golf Club Grays2018Birthday 60th90
PlayFootball Romford Romford2018Birthday 40th80
Rainham Social Club Gillingham2016Birthday 30th60
Rosecroft Social Club Orpington2017Young Adults60
Sands Bistro Southend on Sea2017Engagement60
South Ockendon Village Hall South Ockendon
South Ockendon Village Social Club South Ockendon2016Corporate Event160
St Pauls United Reformed Church Gravesend2017Wedding60
Stone Pavilion Greenhithe2017Birthday 30th70
The Chadwell Arms Grays
The Cross Keys Grays2016Birthday 40th80
The Rum Puncheon Gravesend2016Birthday 30th60
The Three Tuns Sittingbourne2016Birthday 60th35
Tilbury Community Centre Tilbury
Western Dance Centre (Hadleigh Suite) Benfleet2018Young Adults60
Woodside Hall Benfleet2017Kids Party60

Would you like DJ quotes?

Tell us a little about your plans and we'll arrange quotes from suitable DJs in your area

Dream Machine Entertainments' Image Portfolio

Dream Machine Entertainments has provided the following pictures to highlight their services



Like what you see?

Get FREE no-obligation disco quotes from Dream Machine Entertainments and other DJs covering your venue. Take 2 minutes to fill in some basic details and we'll do the rest!

Contact Dream Machine Entertainments

Dream Machine Entertainments is based in Grays, RM16

01375 851290

07860 797387

Please note that all messages are moderated because we don't want our members to be sent unsolicited marketing.

If you are contacting Dream Machine Entertainments about an event, it's always a good idea to include the DATE, LOCATION, EVENT TYPE, AGE GROUP and TIMINGS to speed things up!

Your message has been sent. Thank you!